• Slider Image

Reviews: What do the guests say?

Do you want to know what previous guests think of Slow Tours Copenhagen’s tours? Take a look at some of my reviews here.

See more reviews on Tripadvisor (link opens new window)

 

This tour with Bente was a highlight of my trip to Copenhagen. It’s possible to walk the park alone but I wouldn’t have been able to read the signs or have the level of insight and historical knowledge that Bente has about it. It was a pleasure getting to talk to her and learn more about Danish culture. She was so thoughtful to provide snacks. We got to see many deer and it was fun walking through the amusement park during the off season. Bente is so kind and professional, I highly recommend going on a tour with her!
★★★★★
Alanna, Michigan, USA (October 2019)

I had a wonderful morning hiking with Bente. The location was delightful and someplace I would have not discovered on my own. The snacks were a nice touch!
★★★★★
Sandy, Minnesota, USA (July 2019)

Guide was great, interesting stories. Her name: Bente Hoffman.
Cruise ship guest (May 2019)

I had a great hike with Bente! The place is not far from Copenhagen and easy to get to. Bente gave me clear instructions on how to get there. She even reminded me on the train strike that morning. The hike was mostly flat and easy and it was very pleasant! Bente explained clearly about what par force hunting is and how they manage the park and deers now. We saw many lovely deers! Bente also answered my questions about living in Denmark. I took her suggestion and went to Louisiana and had enjoyed the Moon exhibition she mentioned! Thanks, Bente!
★★★★★
Susie, Hong Kong (November 2018)

This was an amazing experience and just outside of Copenhagen city centre! You wouldn’t believe such places exist just 20 mins away by train. We encountered so many deers along the way and Bente was extremely knowledgeable about the whole place from the “palace” to the Par Force hunting route. She guided us through some less used route and gave us unique insight into the place!
★★★★★
Ivan and Charmain, Singapore (October 2018)

Bente was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. My tour with her was the very first thing I did after landing in Copenhagen and I fully recommend Bente’s tour. Her wholesome manner started my trip to Denmark on a wonderful note. I not only learned about the park, hunting, and the history of Denmark, she got me oriented for my whole trip.
★★★★★
Kevin, Baltimore, USA (September 2018)

Bente is a very personable tour guide with a lot of knowledge of the area and Denmark in general. Because it was just my wife and I along with Bente, we were able to ask lots of questions we had for her, which was cool. Bente provided a tasty snack that my wife and I enjoyed. The deer are cool too. There are so many of them in the area and Bente gave us plenty of time to stop and take pictures of them. At the end of the walk, my wife and I wanted to explore the area some more, and Bente was nice enough to walk us to the beach nearby. Overall it was a great way to spend a morning.
★★★★★
Mark, Santa Barbara, USA (August 2018)

An absolutely magical and amazing experience! Bente is so kind and full of information, a truly excellent guide, and the park is so beautiful and peaceful. A really nice way to get out of the city. We saw at least 50 deer and the tour was full of surprises. I highly recommend it!
★★★★★
Suzie, Philadelphia, USA (August 2018)

We had a wonderful walk together with Bente! Bente is a very interesting and thoughtful guide who will show you beautiful (and some surprising) places in the deer-filled nature very close to downtown Copenhagen. We learnt and laughed a lot. Recommend!
★★★★★
Tim and Danielle, Made, Netherlands (July 2018)

This tour was absolutely amazing! I was the only person this day but Bente ensured that I got the full experience, she was not only knowledgeable but personable as well! The things you hear about throughout the hike are also all very interesting most of them being stories you wouldn’t read in a pamphlet. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who not only wants to be in nature but wants to learn something new as well!
★★★★★
Ivory, North Carolina, USA (July 2018)

I had such a lovely time with Bente on this nature walk. Taking a few hours to get out of the busy city and sight seeing, to see some local nature, hear about the history and just take in the beautiful scenery was a perfect addition to an already great trip. It was a simple train ride from the city which only took 15/20 min each way. This experience was one of the more special points of my trip and well worth it!! Tak Bente!!
★★★★★
Martha, L.A., USA (June 2018)

The hike with Bente in the gorgeous, wild park was a birthday gift and it couldn’t have been more perfect then spending the day hiking, picnicking, watching plenty of deer and having the most wonderful conversations with Bente! She is a very charming and knowledgeable, kind and open guide who answered all our questions, gave us great insights with beautiful stories attached and furthermore recommended other things to do around Copenhagen. The hike was definitely our highlight of this first (but definitely not last) trip there!
★★★★★
Antonia and Elom, Berlin, Germany (June 2018)

Slow Tours Copenhagen uses cookies
Read the Privacy and Cookie Policy

Cookie indstillingerne på denne hjemmeside er aktiveret for at give dig den bedste oplevelse. Hvis du fortsætter med at bruge hjemmesiden uden at ændre dine cookie indstillinger eller du klikker Accepter herunder, betragtes dette som din accept

Luk